At least the sun will rise

By peehesswhy

February 18, 2010

Tags:

Category: Uncategorized

1 Comment »

As much as I hate to admit it, the sun rarely sets on a peaceful day for me.  More often than not, I am left feeling regret and anxiety over the tasks I didn’t get done, the things I said that I shouldn’t have, or any number of things that I fell short on doing right.  And, as much as I hate expressing this doom and gloom side of myself, sometimes I just have to give that side of myself a voice.  Maybe one of these evenings, saying it out loud will make all of the gloom sound silly.

Today was a very bad day.  I would very much like a do-over.

One Response to “At least the sun will rise”

  1. My counselor classified me doing this as being a part of my perfectionist side. She said that comes from a deep need of approval (and fear of failure) that resulted from treatment by my dysfunctional family. Think that hits anywhere close to home with you? Sorry it was a rough day. Hope the better days outnumber the bad ones.

Leave a Reply

